Dear UPS guy

Dear UPS guy,
I understand you’ve got a tough life. No, seriously, you’re a mail carrier, it’s like life bitch slapped you. It’s not fair. But still, let’s not take it out on my door buzzer, shall we? See, I even anticipated that I wouldn’t be home to sign, so I left a pleasant little note saying “hey man, it’s cool to just leave it inside.” I even signed it with my best “I swear I’m not a serial killer even though I write like one” signature. But what do I come home to? A UPS notice anyways. Then when I finally make it into my apartment it becomes clear that the door buzzer for my apartment has been stuck since… 2:16 PM, the time of your attempted delivery. It took me 30 minutes to get that thing unstuck, after it had been left ringing for close to 7 hours. Not cool UPS guy, not cool.
Sincerely,
Just Give Me My Goddamn Package in Chicago

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Calhoun. Bookmark the permalink.

About Calhoun

Ever think those thoughts that don't seem important enough to put down on paper? Welcome to my life. I write random thoughts, movie reviews, and the occasional work of fiction. Take a look around, there's a little bit of something for everyone.

Leave a Reply

