Dear Grey’s Anatomy

Dear Grey’s Anatomy,
Your commitment to providing engaging medical mysteries while exploring the messy personal lives of several hot doctors has been, well… wavering. If we’re being totally honest, that’s pretty much what brought me to the decision to stop watching you several years ago.
But when I saw the opportunity to watch you crash and burn with a musical episode? Well, that’s an opportunity that comes along once in a lifetime. So, of course, I jumped at the chance to see Meredith Grey whine in C minor.
What followed was something like an auditory abortion paired with the visual sensibilities of one of those “Make Your Own Music Video” programs that you get that niece that you don’t really know that well, but they invited you to the birthday party so you can’t show up empty-handed…
Even when a legitimately talented singer (okay, there was really only one of those, so good for you Sara Ramirez) was onscreen, you still managed to make a mess of it. For instance, I’m not sure who told you that the American Idol over-vocalization and squinty-eyed thing when people are reaching for those high notes looked good, but I can assure you, they are not your friend.
What resulted was pretty much offensive to all five senses. Seriously, I would have gladly started van Gogh-ing myself and taking off an ear, just to make the pain stop. But somehow, I managed to power through.
Anyways, I just wanted to let you know, keep up the “good” work, folks. If you do, I’m sure you’ll be cancelled in no time and, well, from a spectator’s standpoint and after the indignity you made me suffer through with your “musical”, that’d be just great.
Sincerely,
Bummed Baritone

Leave a Reply

