Dear Chair Director

Dear Chair Director,
It’s been awhile since we’ve talked.
What have you been up to lately? I see you in the halls every so often and I always offer a little head nod and you alway seem to smile back, but that’s about it.
I hope you’ve been well.
I hate to do this, especially since it’s been so long since we’ve had a real heart-to-heart. Then again, have we ever really had one of those?
I just have a favor to ask. It’s just a small one. I really don’t think you’ll mind at all.
Don’t fuck this up for me.
That’s it. That’s my favor.
You hold my thesis proposal and thus, my academic future in your hands.
I’m sure you’ll do what is right and approve my project, but just know, if you don’t…
Well, I’m not particularly threatening so I’m not gonna pretend like there’s any real danger here, but just know that I’ll probably cry myself to sleep that night.
Sincerely,
Thesis Hopeful

Leave a Reply

