Dear Only Other Gay Dude at the Party

Dear Only Other Gay Dude at the Party,
Well, I shouldn’t say “only.”
I meant only gay dude at the party that I haven’t made out with.
It just figures that you’d find me. I mean, given that there are only, like, 10 other people here, it’s not so surprising… but still.
Ya know how they say “drinkin’ whiskey makes you frisky?” Well, I have a confession.
It’s not so much whiskey as it is… well, any booze.
Drinkin’ liquor makes ya quicker, I guess.
Still, I shouldn’t have let the night end like that.
It really was most of the rum doing the talking because, here’s the thing… I don’t normally have the balls to hit on someone.
Not even flirt, really.
But when the drinks start flowing? Well, to be honest, I don’t remember the last time I got drunk at a party where there was another gay guy and I didn’t end up at least making out with one. I don’t know what that says about me or my self respect… or possibly even you, but I wouldn’t read into it too much. I’d just be careful next time somebody brings out the rum.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a comment