Dear Younger Brother of a Friend

Dear Younger Brother of a Friend,
Okay, well, it only seems fair to call you a friend as well.
After all, we have known each other for years now… okay, we’re friends. Whatever, don’t make a big deal out of it.
Anyways, that being said, friends don’t let underage friends drink… or do friends help underage friends get alcohol?
I always forget how this works… but the point is, the decision to drink last night might not have been the best one.
Forget the fact that you’re underage, I’m pretty sure I’m supposed to be somewhat responsible.
I at least take solace in knowing that I didn’t buy the alcohol or technically give it to you.
Ya know what, let’s call this dead even.
Sure, I feel like a creep getting drunk with high schooler, but ya know what? I’m pullin’ the “friend” card and sayin’ it’s all good since we’re friends, deal?
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

