Dear Liver

Dear Liver,
I’ve come to ask for forgiveness.
I know putting you through a third (or was it fourth?) night of drinking in a row was pretty brutal, but you gotta understand something.
I’m in Ohio. What else is there to do?
Now I know that doesn’t make up for the restless nights and the seemingly endless flow of wine, beer, and even the occasional shot of vodka.
It’s unforgivable really.
But I couldn’t live with myself if you hated me.
No, literally, I would not be able to live without a liver.
So I beg you, don’t go and quit on me.
I swear I’ll start treating you with more respect… one of these days.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

2 thoughts on “Dear Liver

Leave a Reply

