Dear Howard the Duck

Dear Howard the Duck,
Times are tough. I know.
It wasn’t long ago that you were storming the cinemas. Well, depends on what you consider “long ago”… and how you define “storming the cinemas” but still… the point is, you wormed your way into the American pop culture consciousness and more importantly, you found a way into my heart. But that was years ago.
Now, you’ve been relegated to an artifact of the 80s.
Can you believe that I made a reference to you in class the other night and only one other person got it?
It’s sad, I know. My generation has no sense of history.
Still, just know that no matter how many “worst movies ever made” lists you end up on, I’ll always remember you fondly.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

