Dear Gentleman in the Sleeveless ‘Shirt’

Dear Gentleman in the Sleeveless ‘Shirt’,
It has come to my attention that this is a burgeoning fashion trend.
Personally, I don’t understand it. I mean, to actually go out and buy a shirt only to cut off the sleeves? It just seems kinda counter-intuitive… but that’s not what this is about.
I’d like to discuss with you, your definition of a shirt.
In my definition, I’d like to elicit the help of my middle school guidance counselor Mrs. Jackson and her sexual harassment talk.
She always told us, “If it needs to be covered by a shirt or pants, you shouldn’t let someone else touch it.”
Now I’m not accusing any of you sleeveless shirt guys of being sexual deviants or anything… but there is the matter of what a shirt should cover.
For instance, if you’re having a “wardrobe malfunction” and flashing a nip slip every time you walk? That’s not really a shirt, now is it?
I mean, aren’t shirts supposed to cover you? Forget how idiotic you look flashing some serious cleavage every time, you’re actively defying the purpose of wearing a shirt at all. Maybe something to consider next time you’re cutting your sleeves off…
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

