Dear Woman Dragging Her Child Down the Street

Dear Woman Dragging Her Child Down the Street,
I don’t pretend to understand the trials and tribulations of motherhood. I’m sure it’s hell.
Still, when I see you dragging your child down the street by his left arm, I can’t help but speak up, maybe voice a little concern.
I don’t doubt that you’re in a hurry and sure, maybe the little guy is being uncooperative, but that’s the thing about kids.
Yes, they’re stubborn. Yes, they can be brats sometimes. But they’re still human…
I don’t mean that in an abstract “what makes us human?” kinda way. I mean that physically, they are human. Meaning they have bones and joints and sockets.
My point being, you keep dragging him around like that, you’re bound to pull his shoulder out of that socket. Now does that sound like a good thing?
Because I swear it’s not a trick question. It sounds bad because it is bad.
So cut it out.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

