Dear Guy Holding a Table for 4 During Rush Hour

Dear Guy Holding a Table for 4 During Rush Hour,
You are just the worst kind of person.
I mean, seriously? It’s damn near impossible to find a seat in this place during the morning rush, but you, just you, managed to scavenge a table for 4.
In an uncharacteristic display of desperation, I kindly asked if I could sit at one of the two tables that had been pushed together.
Your answer?
“Oh well, actually, I’m meeting someone…”
So? We’re all meeting someone! You’re not the only one, okay?
Besides, since you brushed me off 15 minutes ago, I’ve seen over 20 people walk through those front doors and not a single one of them has stopped for you.
So there you sit, at your table for 4 with only one seat occupied.
I’d probably be more mad if you didn’t look like such a loser.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

3 thoughts on “Dear Guy Holding a Table for 4 During Rush Hour

Leave a Reply

