Dear Landlord

Dear Landlord,
You need to understand how these things work.
You don’t want my dog to run out the back door, right?
I understand. Weirdly enough, I don’t want him running around the back courtyard when I’m not home either.
The thing is, well, you’ve kinda put me in a difficult position.
See, I’ll do my best to keep him outta there, but there’s only so much I can do when you still haven’t fixed the lock on my back door.
Sure, I can deadbolt it, but… well, why do I even have a backdoor if I can’t leave through it?
This just seems impractical.
Also, I’m pretty sure it’s against building code.
I’ll hafta double check, but I’ll have that information handy next time you threaten to make me get rid of my dog, asshole.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

