Dear Bus Driver

Dear Bus Driver,
I’m not one of those people who likes to make things all about me.
But let’s face it, I still do.
But I don’t think that most people would find my request too unreasonable.
See, crutches are rough. At least for me they are.
Hell, I only recently mastered walking so when you throw two sticks under my arms into the equation, you’ve got the makings of a mess on your hands.
Now, crutches and moving vehicles?
Even worse.
It’s like a dog trying to stand up in a car.
So if you could just do me the tiny favor of waiting until I sit down before you start driving?
That’d be swell.
Last thing I need is to fall off my crutches and end up having to use them even longer…
Sincerely,
Calhoun

2 thoughts on “Dear Bus Driver

Leave a Reply

