Dear Attractive Guy

Dear Attractive Guy,
Here’s the thing, to accuse me of being shy would be ridiculous.
I’m not. Never really have been.
But, like they say, there’s an exception to every rule.
Classmates? Friends? People at a bar? I’m fine. A social butterfly even.
Pretty people? I get tongue tied.
So here’s what I would have liked to say if I wasn’t so goddamn terrified.
“I think you’re pretty.
Wanna move to Massachusetts and get married? I’d be open to Vermont too.
We could even adopt some super cute babies together.
oh, but where are my manners? I’m getting ahead of myself.
We should probably have sex before we get married.”
I think I just need to work up to all that…
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

