Dear Connie Britton

Dear Connie Britton,
Know that this comes from a place of love. I was completely taken with you as Tami Taylor on Friday Night Lights and even entertained the idea of watching a couple of episodes of Spin City just for you.
But this latest thing? C’mon Connie.
I was willing to forgive A Nightmare on Elm Street. Truly, the movie suffered because there wasn’t enough you in it, but American Horror Story?
Where’s that strong, confident woman we saw in Friday Night Lights? Yes, I know they’re different characters, but I can’t help that I want better for you.
You’re doin’ what you can, but Ryan Murphy’s weird “ultra politically correct to the point of being offensive” thing is overwhelming the character.
Don’t worry, I’ll keep watching, but don’t expect me to be happy about it.
I want Tami back.
Love,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

