Dear Meryl Streep

image

Dear Meryl Streep,
I’ve never been one for awards hype. I lost my faith when you never won for The River Wild. Matter of fact, I hate the whole season. Still, I find myself responding based on the outrage of others.
Do you remember when you were a kid and everybody had to take turns being the line leader? Everybody got a chance!
Now I’m not recommending this approach (since that means Megan Fox could actually win an Oscar) but I think the teachers were on to something. Nobody is denying you’re great, but maybe it should be somebody else’s turn…
Sincerely,
Calhoun

P.S. Pass this on to Clooney

2 thoughts on “Dear Meryl Streep

Leave a Reply

