Dear Academia

Dear Academia,
I always knew our whirlwind romance was too good to be true.
We both knew this had to end.
I’m surprised it’s taken this long.
But here we are.
Don’t feel bad, we had a good run.
Hell, we’ve been seeing each other since kindergarten.
But I’m afraid we’ve grown apart.
I know it hurts now, but it’s gotta be said.
I don’t love you anymore.
Now, please, let me finish my midterm in peace.
Don’t worry, I’m sure I’ll see you around the hallowed halls… if not, keep in touch.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

