Dear Facebook (Pt. 3)

Dear Facebook,
I thought we’d gotten past this.
Look, it’s not that I don’t appreciate your advice but quite frankly, your suggestions are awful.
I would rather be set up on a blind date by my grandmother than take one of your suggestions.
For instance, Lil Wayne.
Yes, I see that ten of my friends have “Liked” him on Facebook, but how does that mean I’m gonna like him?
It doesn’t.
It just means I have super diverse friends. (Go me!)
So anytime you wanna actually take the time to get to know me, maybe over a coffee, I’d be open to that, but until then, I resent your pathetic attempts to profile me based on my friends.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

