Dear Madonna

Dear Madonna,
There’s an old saying, quit while you’re ahead.
Personally, I think “ahead” would have been a decade or two ago, but I suppose that’s up to your own discretion.
I’ll admit my own bias here when it comes to your music. I’m admittedly not much of a fan.
But last night’s spectacle wasn’t even about music.
The elaborate Greco-Roman entrance, the countless stars that popped up, and the seemingly endless medley of mediocrity. It was just a little much for me.
It reminded me of something my mama used to always tell me when I was a kid.
“Act your age!” She’d say.
Sure I resented it as a kid, but it might be bad advice for you, Madonna.
There’s no shame in getting older, but your desperate attempts to cling to youth, as demonstrated by the Superbowl Halftime show, are kinda starting to bum me out.
Love,
Calhoun

PS Good job on at least covering up the creepy arms…

Leave a Reply

