Dear Couples of the World

Dear Couples of the World,
I’m fine being alone on Valentine’s Day.
… did that sound convincing?
I don’t know what it is about Valentine’s Day, but something about just turns me into an insecure little girl waiting for the boy she likes to ask her to the dance.
I mean, seriously, I am not a couples person. I don’t like to date, but as long as you hand-in-handers keep it up, you have this inexplicable power to make me feel worthless without someone there to validate me.
So congratulations, you lot win this round, but don’t let it go to your collective heads.
At least I still get to have half-interesting sex.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

