Dear Judy Blume

Dear Judy Blume,
You lying whore!
That’s right Blume, I called you a whore!
Listen, I get that a young woman getting to know herself is an important rite of passage, but to pretend that God has anything to do with it?
That’s just wrong.
I’m not even saying this as an atheist, I’m saying this as someone who has compassion for the fairer sex.
I mean, she gets her period and just looks to the sky and gives a big thumbs up?
Who does that?
Maybe it’s just something as a man that I don’t get, but I can’t imagine too many women thanking God for their period… that just seems a little weird to me.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

2 thoughts on “Dear Judy Blume

Leave a Reply

