Dear Runner

Dear Runner,
I didn’t catch your name yesterday.
… mainly cuz my head was halfway in a public trash can, puking my goddamn brains out, but if I could have stopped for a moment to say something, I woulda said thank you.
See, it’s not often that people come across a man puking in the streets… on a Monday afternoon.
But you?
You’re a class act.
You stopped your run and asked me if I was okay.
When I opened my mouth to speak, I could only muster up more vomit.
Still, you came back, this time with napkins, said that you hoped I was okay, and continued your run.
So thank you for that, miss.
You are a true lady.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

