Dear Chicago Friend

Dear Chicago Friend,
How’ve you been? I’m sure life has been lonely without me, now that I’ve moved out to California.
I’m sorry you’re working through your abandonment issues by drinking, but that’s no excuse for what you did last night.
That text?
“At Joe’s. Thought I’d make you jealous.”
Dick move.
You know that I love Joe’s! In fact, of all the things I miss in Chicago, that bar is, like, top 10.
So that text? Well, I thought I’d let you know it worked.
I am sufficiently jealous.
Thanks a lot, jerk.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

