Dear USPS

Dear USPS,
I’ll be brief, I’m sure you folks are busy.
I’m not sure what it is about me that gave you the idea that I don’t enjoy receiving my mail, but I do.
I mean, don’t get me wrong, I’m not a nerd, it’s not, like, the highlight of my day, but it’s definitely a pleasant part of my day, especially when you consider what I do.
See, my job is to write film reviews, usually have DVD and blu ray releases. It’s actually pretty interesting really. Yeah, companies send us copies of their DVDs and blu-rays and then we’re responsible for telling people whether we like them or not.
Ya know what makes doing my job hard?
Remember how I told you about the companies sending us copies of their movies?
Yeah, they do it through the mail. Is anybody else piecing together the problem?
So if you wanna start being a little more consistent about getting me my mail, it’d be a helluva lot easier for me to do my job. Thanks.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

2 thoughts on “Dear USPS

  1. Pingback: Haywire Blu-ray and DVD Debuts May 1st « The Holliewood15

  2. Pingback: J. Edgar Blu-Ray Review « The Holliewood15

Leave a Reply

