Dear Random Pedestrian

Dear Random Pedestrian,
I just wanted to take a moment out of my day to say thank you.
After being here almost two weeks, enduring my fair share of dirty looks and several cat calls, it was nice to finally encounter someone genuine.
I know it probably didn’t seem like much to you, but just the quick acknowledgement was easily the highlight of my run.
All you said was, “Excuse me, is that tattoo on your leg from Castle in the Sky?”
Well, it wasn’t, which I calmly and politely explained to you, before you complimented the detail and the artwork.
Didn’t take much. Our interaction couldn’t have lasted longer than a minute, but with that, my faith in the people of LA was restored, so thank you for that.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

