Dear Monday

Dear Monday,
Personally, I think you’ve always gotten a bad wrap.
I mean, did I love the start of a new school week? Not necessarily, and I’m pretty sure if I worked a monotonous 9 to 5 job, I’d hate you too, but ya know what?
Why am I gonna blame you for the fact that my own life sucks?
It just doesn’t seem fair.
Besides, what’s so rough about this Monday?
I’ve been awake for about an hour so far and already, my stuff from Amazon came and I got word that I made it into that super nerdy academic conference about comics, religion, and politics.
So far, I’m a fan. Keep it up, Monday.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

