Dear Rest of the World

Dear Rest of the World,
I have a question for you.
Nothing major, just a question of… personal taste, we’ll call it.
Glasses.
Yay or nay?
Specifically, on me. Now I know what a lot of you are thinking.
“But Calhoun, not everyone knows how stunningly good looking you are or even what you look like at all.”
This is true. Normally this would be an opportune time to post a picture of myself, but, well, I don’t want to.
I only ask because I’m trying to look smart today, even though I don’t feel smart, and glasses make people look smart, don’t they?
I could forego the vanity of my contact lenses for one day for the sake of looking smart, can’t I?
Oh right, I live in West Hollywood. People here don’t want smart.
My bad. Forget I even asked.
Contacts and a men’s tank top it is.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

