Dear Delivery Guy

Dear Delivery Guy,
Look, I’ve been ordering from the same Mexican place at least three times in the past five days.
Some may call it a rut. I choose to call it “knowing what I like”… you guys bought that, right?
Anyways, without fail, you are always the one delivering my food. I’m getting to the point where I’m thinking of ordering from you guys again just to see if you ever go home.
But that’s not the point.
Every time, I try to be polite. Throw in a “Hey, how’s it goin’?” or maybe a “Busy night?”
And it is always met with silence.
I don’t know if you don’t think I’m sincere when I ask you these questions or if you’re just tired of your job or what, but goddamn it, I will get some small talk out of you, Delivery Guy!
Even if it means that I hafta order from the same place 7 nights a week.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

2 thoughts on “Dear Delivery Guy

  1. Hahaha, YES I would so construe his silence as a challenge and all the more reason to keep ordering nightly. We’re too similar.

Leave a Reply

