Dear Hookup

Dear Hookup,
Hey, last night was fun, right?
Yeah, I had a good time too.
But yeah, so ya know how we ran into each other early this morning?
I was walking the dog? You were going to work? Ringin’ any bells?
So, I know you thought I was really good looking last night? You said so yourself.
That may have escaped your attention this morning.
My hair all askew, making me kinda look like a parakeet.
The smudged glasses from having just woken up and not having time to put in my contacts.
Clearly wearing swim trunks as if they were underpants and no shirt.
Just do me a favor and try to remember the guy you thought was hot last night, will ya?
I just didn’t really expect to run into anyone while I was taking the dog out.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

3 thoughts on “Dear Hookup

Leave a Reply

