Dear Laundromat Guy

Dear Laundromat Guy,
Hey, how’s it goin’? Oh, you’re doin’ your whites? Yeah, yeah, that’s cool… so I just wanted to clear something up about yesterday.
I’m what some might call… eccentric. I think that’s the nice way of saying “crazy,” isn’t it?
Well, whatever the term is, I just wanted to clear the air.
See, you were lookin’ at me kinda weird yesterday when I was putting on my temporary tattoo.
I mean, c’mon, a 25-year-old man with ten real tattoos, splurging by buying a bird temporary tattoo, and putting it on while he waits to switch his clothes from the washer to the dryer?
What’s weird about that? Okay, ya know, reading this over again, it does sound a little bizarre, but still, it beats the other things that people do in the laundromat.
Like that girl who keeps leaving her unfolded bras and panties on the countertop to chain smoke?
Or how about that uncomfortably intimate couple that keep chewing each other’s tongues?
Look, all I’m saying is the temporary tattoo thing might be weird, but isn’t it better than some of the alternatives?
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

