Dear Jason Katims

Dear Jason Katims,
First the Taylors, now the Bravermans. Just what the hell is your problem?!?
What, normal (and by normal, I mean dysfunctional) families just aren’t enough for you?
Siblings have to actually like one another? What kind of sick game are you running?
Even worse, is what you’ve done to me. I find myself more attached to your scripted TV families than i do to my own. Does that make me a sociopath? Well, probably… but still… I don’t know how that’s your fault, but get back to me cuz I will find a way to blame you. Try a fucked-up family every once in a while. Sure, the Taylors and the Bravermans have their trials and tribulations, but at the end of the day, no one’s surprised to find out they love one another.
Not everybody gets that kind of certainty in real life, okay? Now I gotta go write an angry e-mail to my parents about why they couldn’t raise me more like the parents on TV…
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

