Dear Stranger I Made Out With That I Only Vaguely Remember

Dear Stranger I Made Out With That I Only Vaguely Remember,
Hi… um… I don’t usually do this but, well, who are you again?
I know, I know, I know, we’ve met before so you’re technically not a stranger, but I’m also pretty sure we don’t know each other well enough to have each other’s tongues down on our throats. It’s weird how it works out like that?
I mean, I don’t wanna be rude or anything, but I should probably clarify everything that went down that day. See, when you’re as self conscious as me, pool parties are not your friend. They make me unnecessarily nervous and over-the-top paranoid about my weird body image issues. Add five parts alcohol and these insecurities are intensified.
Now, take into account that somebody (no offense, but it could have been anybody) was expressing interest and you’ve got yourself all the ingredients for a drunken, sloppy, make-out session on somebody else’s couch.
So to clarify, I’m sure it wasn’t your fault and I’m sure, at the time, I had a good time but, well, in the harsh light of day, it was kinda embarrassingly inevitably. Nothing personal but, yeah… if we could never mention this again? That’d be great.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

