Dear Date Tonight

What I looked like this morning, except… ya know, not hot

Dear Date Tonight,
I know what you’re thinking. “Why is he talking to me, it isn’t ‘tonight’ already, is it?” No sir, your eyes do not deceive you, it is still early in the morning. This is about… um- what you saw, early in the morning.
See, I was kinda counting on nobody actually being out right now, so I just wore what I wore to sleep.
Mussed up hair, tattered undershirt, and blue (somewhat tight) gym shorts. Not exactly haute couture.
And yet, who did I run in to on my walk? Well, you, obviously otherwise this would be a pretty stupid letter to be writing… anyways, you were nice and we talked and you were sweet to the dog, but I feel like I should tell you something.
… I swear I’ll do better next time. I mean, this isn’t, like my normal outfit or anything.
I promise I’ll shower for our date. I may even shave.
So please, if you could just do me a favor and forget you saw this trainwreck? Yeah, that’d be great. Thanks.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

