Dear Veterans

Dear Veterans,
In honor of Veterans Day, I’d like to thank you for your tireless years of service and your sacrifices, but if you don’t mind, I’m gonna make this about me… well, it’s just a question, really.
Okay, so Veterans Day is obviously to celebrate veterans, right? And Memorial Day is to remember them? At least that was always my understanding…
What- uh… what is the difference, exactly? Do you hafta be dead for one, but the other one covers all your bases?
Don’t get me wrong, this doesn’t discount the services performed for this country and all that, but- I guess I just never got the difference. Well, I mean, besides one taking place in November and the other is more of a May thing, but that can’t be the only difference, right? Eh, I always was kinda bad at being patriotic…
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

