Dear PR Lady

Not the PR woman in question so everybody calm down…

Dear PR Lady,
Hi, how are you? Yes, it’s lovely to meet you too.
Thank you so much for inviting me. Oh, yes, I would like a press kit.
Oh, while I’ve got you, could you tell me where I could find the restroom?
It’s my first time at this particular screening location… oh, you don’t know?
Well, that’s okay. Maybe just somewhere nearby where I could grab a quick drink of water?
Oh… you don’t know that either?
Okay, it’s cool. I just figured they would have sent a PR person who had been here before, but I guess not… not sure what the logic is there, but eh, you win some, you lose some.
Plus, you’re so pretty, it’s hard to stay mad at you… is that, like, an unwritten rule about PR people?
You all need to be pretty?
… oh, okay, you gotta keep checking people in, I get it.
Well, it was good having this fairly one-sided conversation in which I consistently made an ass of myself!
Hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Calhoun

Leave a Reply

