Dear Golden Globes


Dear Golden Globes,
I’ve never really understood why you take yourself so seriously.
Then I saw your list of nominations this year and any chances of me ever respecting you pretty much plummeted.
Lincoln? Seriously? I won’t even get into my issues with Django unchained or Tarantino’s constant need to bastardize other people’s cultures, particularly their suffering.
I get it. It was a rough year, but seriously folks.
Let’s at least pretend like we’re trying, instead of just nominating the most frequently searched directors on IMDb, shall we?

Leave a Reply

