Dear Wine

wine

Dear Wine,
We’ve been through a lot together.
Family dinners. Boring grad classes (I want you to know, even though I had to hide you in a thermos, I was never ashamed of you). Parties.
We’ve really been through it all.
I’m not sure I ever took the time to thank you.
So, thank you. Thank you for making my dad less passive-aggressive, making my professors less tedious, and making that one guy I hooked up look kinda cute… at least in party lighting.
You’ve been with me for years, and I’d like to toast to our many years to come… but it’s 8 AM so maybe I should just toast with my orange juice? Eh, one glass couldn’t hurt… for old time’s sake.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

2 thoughts on “Dear Wine

Leave a Reply

