Dear Quentin Tarantino

quentin-tarantino-oscar-win-gi

Dear Quentin Tarantino,
There’s this thing called humility, I’m not sure if you’ve heard of it… see, when accepting an award that is pretty much saying, “oh my god, look how great this guy is!” the proper response is not “I know, right?!?”
Still, I’m glad that you acknowledged the performances of your actors and actresses… that you were so generous to write for them.
Yup, your second opportunity to show some modesty was blown by your self-aggrandizing and ridiculously pompous attitude.
Sally Menke made you tolerable to me, but with her gone? It’s pretty much confirmed that I can’t bring myself to watch you or your shit anymore.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

7 thoughts on “Dear Quentin Tarantino

  1. When he started to copy himself… and just rehashed the same ole same ole… I stopped watching. Last night served as a reminder. Too bad. I like Leo. I sometimes like Ray Charles. Nice piece by the way, thanks!

  2. in an earlier post, i said i’d rather be bludgeoned to death than be stuck on an island w/ Quentin, and you’ve just proved my point. who could ever love him as much as he does? it’s like he’s the white Kanye.

  3. I stopped watching his stuff years ago. I think it was Jackie Brown. It felt old and tired. It was cool that he shot in and around my neighborhood, but that’s not enough. Local roots mean little – ask people who live in West Allis, Wisconsin.

Leave a Reply

