Dear “Awkward Moment of the Year” Award Committee

The-Awkward-Moment-damon-and-elena-28525308-883-684

Dear “Awkward Moment of the Year” Award Committee,
Hi, how’s it going?
I’m not really sure how the whole democratic process of voting for this award goes, but personally, I’d like to nominate, well, most of last night, but particularly one moment.
But first, it’s important to know a little something about me.
See, I’m a child of divorce. I know, it’s hard… plus, it’s weird to call myself a “child of divorce” when it happened when I was 19 or 20. I know, it’s hard being me, Judy Blume’s working on a book about how much it sucks to be me.
Without getting too deep into it, my parent’s split was… less than amicable, with my mother leaving my father for a man that she had been with while my parents were still married. Scandal, right?
No, scandal is when your mother calls her new husband the name of her ex-husband, the man she left to be with her “partner in crime.” Yeah, they don’t make greeting cards for that shit…
Look, I’m not expecting to win the damn award, it’d just be nice to place this year, ya know?
Sincerely,
Calhoun

2 thoughts on “Dear “Awkward Moment of the Year” Award Committee

Leave a Reply

