Dear Love of My Life

Sorry to the random dude who shows up when you Google Image search "love of my life" but I can't risk this getting back to the REAL guy...

Sorry to the random dude who shows up when you Google Image search “love of my life” but I can’t risk this getting back to the REAL guy…

Dear Love of My Life,
Relax, I say that about everybody, which probably isn’t super healthy… Ya know, I think it stems from my parent’s inability to commit… Wait, how did we already getting about talking to this again? I guess I just feel like I can open up to you (insert clumsy gay sex pun that I’m way too tired to think of right now) or something. I mean, we had some pretty in-depth conversations even after we’d only hung out for, like, four hours.
Oh, and that bit where you volunteer when you’re not working? Precious.
That other bit where you complained about the fact that you’ve only been able to volunteer three or four hours a week, which is still more than most people do? Even more precious.
Basically, I know it’s only been, like, a week and a half since we met and we’re definitely not even dating, I’d just like to throw this out there… marry me?
Look, I think we could make it work, okay? I believe in what we have!
You don’t hafta answer me now, but just think about it, okay?
Sincerely,
Calhoun

PS when our kids ask about how I proposed, this is gonna make such a cute story!
PPS Yeah, I’ve pretty much embraced the crazy now… please don’t tell anyone I posted this

2 thoughts on “Dear Love of My Life

Leave a Reply

