Dear Relationship Gods

cupid1

Dear Relationship Gods,
What kind of sick game are you playing?
I mean, have you ever noticed how this thing goes?
I start getting interested in someone, they say “it’s not you, it’s me” or give me the “just friends” speech and all of a sadden, the blindfold is off.
Like, I can’t stand the way he chews or I remember how laying down with him, his shoulder-blade would always dig into my left pec or something.
It doesn’t mean that they’re bad people. In fact, I know that it’s a defense mechanism.
Still, maybe you could stop being such a dick? Maybe? Cuz I feel bad when there’s that whole reveal… makes me think that I might not be that nice of a guy.
So knock it off!
Sincerely,
Calhoun

One thought on “Dear Relationship Gods

Leave a Reply

