Dear Boss

odga8

Dear Boss,
Not that I don’t appreciate you hitting me up to lemme know you need a door guy tonight, I feel like there are appropriate channels of communication…
Phone? Preferred method.
Text? Slightly less professional, but still, gets the job done.
Grindr? Okay, yeah, we gotta draw the line somewhere…
I mean, yes, I work at a gay bar, but that’s- like, that’s weird, right? That’s not just me?
Okay, maybe I’m reading too much into it, but I swear, if I get even one uncomfortably long, and overly familiar shoulder pat, we are gonna have words!
… or just as, if not more, likely, I’ll write a blog entry about it and never tell you to your face cuz you’re scarier than Bowser when you’re mad.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

2 thoughts on “Dear Boss

Leave a Reply

