Dear Upstairs Neighbors

001025358

Dear Upstairs Neighbors,
I’ve put up with a lot.
Honestly, I don’t mind.
You’re usually pretty good folks. But seriously?
I mean, stomping around at, like 4 in the morning? I’m not even exaggerating.
I was literally awoken at 4 AM by what sounded like the wildebeest stampede from The Lion King.
I mean, yeah, a part of me is pissed about the whole “being woken up at 4 AM” thing, but- well, what is there even to do at 4 AM on a Monday in Asheville?
There is literally nothing open.
It’s just- wake me up at 4 AM on a Saturday morning with your cloven hooves and we’re fine. No, I’m not happy, but eh, I’ll deal.
But it’s fuckin’ Monday- well, technically Tuesday.
It’s just- it’s not my problem you’re raging alcoholics, but it becomes my problem when you wake me up.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

3 thoughts on “Dear Upstairs Neighbors

  1. You poor thing my friend. Maybe I should come over and snort around in your apartment at say 3AM to wake *them* up for you to give them a taste of it? Sound like a plan? 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

Leave a Reply

