Dear Banker

personal-banker_-800x800

Dear Banker,
While I appreciate your feigned interest in “what brought me to Asheville” and “how I’m liking it so far,” it’s getting really hard to continue this small talk.
See, I’m what you call an introvert. While the base definition is, “someone who gets their energy from time spent alone or in small groups,” there are plenty of quirks that add to the definition.
One such quirk is, I don’t share this fascination with small talk that you do.
I’d rather engage in a meaningful and honest way for 5 minutes than exchange pleasantries and beat around the bush for 10.
So please, let’s just deal with the information you need from me, so I can go back to my house and watch Futurama reruns with my dog. This whole “social niceties” thing is getting old.
Sincerely,
Calhoun

One thought on “Dear Banker

Leave a Reply

